About us

droneThe management team at SkyData Air & Space is a union of premier engineers, geographers and diplomats with almost 100 years’ of professional experience. Each team member has a specific skill set which together enables SkyData Air & Space to identify, evaluate, design and operate any drone system successfully.

The management philosophy is open, collaborative, performance-driven.  It is one focused on exploiting opportunities through the use of SkyData Air & Space’s vast global network of governmental decision-makers and business magnates, building things others cannot and delivering outcomes which will make our planet a better place.


Management Team

Kyle Fairchild (Chief Executive Officer)
is a former NASA Director, Space Shuttle Mission Manager and Commercialization Officer. As a mission manager, Kyle managed integration and operations of numerous scientific payloads aboard the Space Shuttle. His commercialization experience is particularly vital in sourcing key technologies from NASA, universities, and other federal labs.

Mark Iden (Chief Marketing & Development Officer) graduated from the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts and Harvard Universities. Since then, Mark has served as an intermediary between government and industry throughout Africa, Asia-Pacific, Europe and the Middle East.

Andreas Kuehnen (Chief Operating Officer) has served the IT and engineering industry for over 20 years in department head, MD and sales positions. He is a recognized expert in the field of remote sensing and drones and has gathered particular experience in Europe, Middle East and Africa.

Uwe Bacher (Chief Technology Officer) has more than 20 years of expertise in the field of Geo Science and Aerospace. Dr Bacher holds a Diploma in Geodesy and a PhD for work on image analysis.